Johnson Twins Named to All-Region 21 Women’s Basketball Teams

Johnson Twins Named to All-Region 21 Women’s Basketball Teams

BROCKTON, Mass. ---- Massasoit sophomore twin sisters Sierra Johnson and Sienna Johnson of Brockton earned All-Region 21 Women's Basketball postseason accolades, recently announced by the regional committee.

Sierra Johnson earned a spot on the first team, leading the Warriors and ranking third in the region in scoring, averaging 17.9 points per game during her final season at Massasoit. Sierra also averaged 5.8 rebounds, 3.6 assists and 2.2 steals a game. For her career she finished with 610 points in 44 games played.

Sierra was also named NJCAA National Player of the Week on Nov. 15 when she averaged 30 points for the week.

Sienna Johnson was named to the All-Region 21 Second Team, netting 12.1 points and 5.5 rebounds per contest. Down the stretch, Sienna upped her game, average 15.3 points over the last games and scored in double figures in nine of her last 10 contests.

The twin sister duo combined to score 1,048 points during their time at Massasoit.

Below is a list of the all-region teams, listed alphabetically:


First Team                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

Meagan Bianchi, UConn-Avery Point

Taylor Grant, Roxbury

Sierra Johnson, Massasoit

Tatyanna LaFrance-Boyce, UConn-Avery Point

Charee Osborne, Roxbury

Jamie Staples, Springfield Tech


Second Team                                                                                                                                                                                                                

Mia Brennan, UConn-Avery Point

Destiny Hurt, Roxbury

Sienna Johnson, Massasoit

Kayla Kelley, Roxbury

Shantel Ratchford, Gateway

Egypt Santos, UConn-Avery Point


Honorable Mention                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Leidy Pena-Guerrero, Bunker Hill

McKenna Sousa, Springfield Tech

Kayla Williams, Gateway


Coach of the Year: George Hardison, UConn-Avery Point
Sportsmanship Award: Springfield Tech